When I was ruling I did not make friends with Thutmose the third my stepson who was supposed to become pharaoh, but was to young. He grew older and wanted to be pharaoh but couldn’t since I had already taken the place of pharaoh. That made him angry with me for taking his rightful spot on the throne. Once I sadly died Thutmose destroyed everything I dedicated hard work on like the Kanark temple, and the Deir el-Bahri (that is why it was never finished). Thutmose also took out my name from the book of pharaohs and replaced it with a fake pharaoh named Amensis. He literally tried to erase my memory from Egypt. One reason I think he did that though was he didn't want females becoming pharaoh again, and thinking they had power over males. He tried to hide my existence, but that didn't work since you all now know about me today.
A bust of Thutmose the Third



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am Hatshepsut great and powerful leader of ancient Egypt. I achieved being the first female pharaoh, which I am pretty proud of! I love to build monuments for my kingdom and trading with a land called Punt. I just wanted to write this blog to show you how life was for me back in ancient times. Please read my blog!
    Sincerely,
    Hatshepsut

    Archives

    March 2013
    February 2013

    Categories

    All