When I ruled over Egypt I built many monuments. My best work was probably the Deir el-Bahri. The Deir el-Bahri was built as a religious shrine to me to make sure I had a wonderful and luxurious afterlife. The Deir el-Bahri was also dedicated to the god Amun for thanking him for helping me become pharaoh. I built the Deir el-Bahri just one mile away from my tomb. My great creation had three levels complete with detailed pictures, and the story of my divine birth, and giant pictures of me and the gods. Sadly though this great shrine to my afterlife and the gods was never finished because I died before the rest could be built, but I did build another great monument everyone would remember the Karnak Temple.
Remains of Deir el-Bahri



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am Hatshepsut great and powerful leader of ancient Egypt. I achieved being the first female pharaoh, which I am pretty proud of! I love to build monuments for my kingdom and trading with a land called Punt. I just wanted to write this blog to show you how life was for me back in ancient times. Please read my blog!
    Sincerely,
    Hatshepsut

    Archives

    March 2013
    February 2013

    Categories

    All