I was born into royalty by my mother Ahmose and Thutmose the grand pharaoh of Egypt. Once I was around 12 years of age which was in 1498BC I married my half-brother Thutmose the second. Sadly though my husband passed after we were married from eight years. His death was very sudden. Many thought I poisoned my poor husband, but he actually passed from a disease called Small Pox. It was a tragedy that my husband died since he was pharaoh, and someone else would have to take his place which would have been Thutmose the third. I thought he was to young to take such a big responsibility. This put me in a position to pick who the role of pharaoh went to. Would it be me or the young Thutmose? It took a lot of thought on my part, but I came to a decision that I would become pharaoh.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am Hatshepsut great and powerful leader of ancient Egypt. I achieved being the first female pharaoh, which I am pretty proud of! I love to build monuments for my kingdom and trading with a land called Punt. I just wanted to write this blog to show you how life was for me back in ancient times. Please read my blog!
    Sincerely,
    Hatshepsut

    Archives

    March 2013
    February 2013

    Categories

    All