I accomplished something not many had ever accomplished,I, Hatshepsut traded with the land of Punt in 1482BC. Punt isn't a country any of you know of since it isn't a country anymore. It is located somewhere between what is now Somalia or Eritrea. When Egypt traded with Punt we traded for exotic goods we did not have for example aromatic gums and herbs, valued woods, live apes, and most importantly the Myrth tree. We got these goods by trading weapons, jewelry, and leopard skins. My expedition was the first to be recorded, but not the first to ever be sent. I thought the trip to Punt was the first when I was ruling, but I was wrong.Trading with Punt was a big deal to me since I accomplished something so great even though I was a female, I proved to everyone I could do anything a male pharaoh could do.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am Hatshepsut great and powerful leader of ancient Egypt. I achieved being the first female pharaoh, which I am pretty proud of! I love to build monuments for my kingdom and trading with a land called Punt. I just wanted to write this blog to show you how life was for me back in ancient times. Please read my blog!
    Sincerely,
    Hatshepsut

    Archives

    March 2013
    February 2013

    Categories

    All